a tender touch, precious moments, life's every day beauties…

Do trees ever talk to you? Part I

Today is a gorgeous day, the sun is shining and the sky is blue all over.   The temperature is in the mid 60’s, but feels sooo nice with the sun warming your skin…  This day, couldn’t be much further from polar opposite to the pictures I’m sharing with you today!         😀

Do you see through the fog, the tall trees in the horizon?

On the day I took these pictures, 2/1/11, rain was expected, but…there was something more to the atmosphere.  I picked up the kids from school, and the whole way to and from, I was admiring my misty-eerie-foggy surroundings.  We headed over to daddy’s office for a quick hello.  While we were there, I became even more enamored with the mysterious, creeping, looming, hanging moisture present all around us.  I popped some of my little turkey’s back in the car, zoomed down the street to our house, grabbed my camera and zipped right back to the office.  All the kids chose to stay indoors, while I braved the cold, creepy fog.

I had never noticed this particular tree before.  Although, at that moment, I found him quite clearly speaking to me.  I envisioned him kind of shrugging his arms at me, in agreeance on the weather perhaps…or maybe wondering what sort of a nutty human I was to be wandering around out there.

As for the two images below…I just loved how bright this wheat looking stuff is.  It looks lovely during a normal day, but I did not expect to find it still looking this bright.  Even the heavy, misty, gloom couldn’t hold it down.

This tree struck me as owl-like and I felt like he was watching me just as much as I was watching all of them…  I know that my Grandmother, whom I never really met, loved owls…and so, this reminds me of her, and of my mom…

and last, certainly not least in my eyes, is the tree that reminded me of lightening striking.

I have more of this day to share with you, but for now, must get back to my regularly scheduled programing     😉

2 responses

  1. Stacy Nardella

    Very cool pics!
    I think you should take your camera everywhere with you. You never know when you will stumble onto something pretty amazing!
    Speaking for myself, I look forward to traveling the adventure with ya! 🙂

    March 2, 2011 at 7:48 am

  2. Pingback: Dandelion Heaven! « Jillian Cobb Photography

Leave a Reply

