a tender touch, precious moments, life's every day beauties…

Even though they’re silhouette’s, they are still PEOPLE! ;)

I feel like it has been ages since I’ve posted.  I guess it’s one of those times where everything seems to have caught up with me!  Although, I have taken a long time to share something with you, I am still actively working and studying in my own pursuit of understanding photography.   🙂

As always, I hope you are all doing well and I thank you, so much, for continuing to check in on my little blog.  Not so long ago, I started this blog for several reasons, many of which included: tracking my progress and allowing friends to be a part of my journey.   Recently, I was told some ‘strangers‘   😉   were checking out my blog as well – this I welcome with open arms!  Subsequently, I visited my own blog to see exactly what I’ve been posting here.  Low & behold, something was glaringly obvious to me…I haven’t posted pictures of people in quite some time!  Animals, icicles, Christmas lights, trees, smores… an elf   😳   I genuinely adore capturing images of places, things, & animals, and feel I can do capture them the ‘way’ that I see them.  However, capturing people is MUCH more difficult for me.  I rarely feel I have caught the essence of what I see in them.  It is something I strive to achieve.  While clearly winter is still in the air, I hope come spring we’ll all see some progress in my photographic journey…and lots more PEOPLE in my captures!

My Dad has been asking me to get together some photos for him…in that process, I came across these pictures from this past June.  They include people   😉    and are not your average take… I hope you enjoy them.

This next photo is from just last week…when my dearest first born asked ME to go outside to take pictures of her!  I was beyond shocked and absolutely over the moon with happiness!  All of my children go through phases of wanting and absolutely NOT wanting to be in front of the camera and this particular child is usually in the latter of the two categories!

3 responses

  1. Stacy Nardella

    Beautiful!

    February 9, 2011 at 6:03 pm

  2. Stacy Nardella

    LOVE the ones of the girls outside….very nice!!

    February 25, 2011 at 9:11 am

  3. Melinda

    I love the silhouettes…especially all the kids!

    April 16, 2011 at 4:50 pm

Leave a Reply

